From British Royalty to Oregon Blue Cheese

The Holidays have come and gone, as they do and usually with some reflection. I sit on my couch doing just that after weeks of guest service and building cheese platters, not charcuterie boards (that’s another story). When I remember I picked up the new Enraptured blue cheese from Rogue Creamery, Cherries Jubilee.

The short and stubby 1 pound cylinder is tattooed by the cherry wine soak. Deep rich tones I’ve only seen in sunsets pulsing a plum glowing blanket across the horizon. Will the cheese be just as magical?

I’m here to tell you, if there was one blue cheese created with dessert in mind this is the one. It has the texture of a New York cheesecake, smooth and delicate. It’s salty and sweet like a spring day at the beach. While my taste buds dance with joy I can’t help but think would Auguste Escoffie approve of a new rendition of his culinary creation?

Of course the answer is yes.

To you David Gremmels and Auguste Escoffie,

¡SALUD!

¡PROVECHO!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started